Free shipping Australia wide with every book order over $50!*
* Some items excluded, these are clearly marked in the item's description

$29.95 Add to cart


November 2010


Hardback with gloss dustjacket






234 x 153 x 25 mm

Media Enquiries

To request a press release, review copy, author image or to organise an extract or interview.

Phone: (03) 8459 2289

The Brownlow Book - A Tribute to the Greats of Australian Football

The Brownlow Medal is the most prized individual award in Australian Football. The medal, awarded to the League's fairest and best player, has a proud history ever since Geelong's "Carji" Greeves was the inaugural recipient in 1924.

The Brownlow – A Tribute to the Greats of Australian Football tells the story of every winner in a collection of essays and interviews, complemented by strong photography. There's Ivor Warne-Smith, who won the League's highest honour twice despite being gassed in World War I; there's Barry Round, the oldest winner at 31 years and 238 days, with 258 games' experience; there's Jim Stynes, the Irish recruit who first heard about football in his late teens.

Each member of this special family has a story to tell. This updated edition of The Brownlow – A Tribute to the Greats of Australian Football features interviews with all the Brownlow medallists since 2003, including Collingwood legend Nathan Buckley, former Eagle-turned-Tiger Ben Cousins, and the most recent recipient of the award, Chris Judd.

Contact Us

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2024 The Slattery Media Group ABN: 57 217 020 071. All rights reserved.