Free shipping Australia wide with every book order over $50!*
* Some items excluded, these are clearly marked in the item's description

$34.95 Add to cart


May 2019








235 x 35 x 150 mm


527 g

Media Enquiries

To request a press release, review copy, author image or to organise an extract or interview.

Phone: (03) 8459 2289

Legends of the Australian Football Hall of Fame 2019


Twenty-eight Legends have been inducted into the Australian Football Hall of Fame since its introduction in 1996. Twelve Legends were elevated in the inaugural induction: Ron Barassi, Haydn Bunton, Roy Cazaly, John Coleman, Jack Dyer, Graham Farmer, Leigh Matthews, John Nicholls, Bob Pratt, Dick Reynolds, Bob Skilton and Ted Whitten.

Since then another 16 have been elevated: Ian Stewart (1997), Gordon Coventry (1998), Peter Hudson (1999), Kevin Bartlett (2000), Barrie Robran (2001), Bill Hutchison (2003), Jock McHale (2005), Darrel Baldock (2006), Norm Smith (2007), Alex Jesaulenko (2008), Kevin Murray (2010), Barry Cable (2012), Royce Hart (2013), Tony Lockett (2015), Malcolm Blight (2017) and Kevin Sheedy (2018).

In Legends of the Australian Football Hall of Fame, some of Australia’s leading football journalists survey the careers of the men who comprise football’s most select group—the game-changers who made the game great.

A Legend is an honour bestowed on those players and coaches ‘who have had the most significant impact on the game of Australian Football and caused the game to change significantly for the better’.

This is the story of those 28 Legends.

Contact Us

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2024 The Slattery Media Group ABN: 57 217 020 071. All rights reserved.